“Absentia”, and your favorite Lovecraft story

Absentia

UPDATE, 11:30pm ET: I’ve got a major health issue tonight that just happened.  I’m going to have to cancel unfortunately.  I’m going to try to get plenty of rest, and I hope you all can join me tomorrow (sunday) at 6pm ET.  We’ll talk about ABSENTIA and BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER (Lovecraftian themes in BtVS).

Sorry about that.

On tonight’s “Late Night with Lovecraft eZine”, we will be discussing the Lovecraftian-themed film Absentia, and after that, I thought it would be fun to talk about our favorite Lovecraft stories (written by HPL himself).

If you would like to join us, please let me know by emailing me at lovecraftezine@gmail.com — OR, you can watch the video chat LIVE and interact via the Lovecraft eZine public message board.

To watch the video chat LIVE, go here tonight at midnight Eastern time (11pm Central, 9pm Pacific).  Click the PLAY button in the Youtube video you’ll find at that time.

Til then, you still have time to watch Absentia if you haven’t yet seen it; it’s available via Amazon streaming, AND via Netflix streaming.

See you tonight!

One response to ““Absentia”, and your favorite Lovecraft story

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.