This weekend’s LIVE video chats: “Dark Rites of Cthulhu”, “Ana Kai Tangata”

Every weekend there are two video chats here at Lovecraft eZine.  On tonight’s video chat we’ll be talking with the authors, editor, and publisher behind the new anthology Dark Rites of Cthulhu, and tomorrow we’ll be talking with Scott Nicolay, author of the new weird fiction collection Ana Kai Tangata.

Watch tonight’s video chat at midnight Eastern time (11pm Central, 9pm Pacific), and watch tomorrow’s video chat at 6:00pm Eastern time (5pm Central, 3pm Pacific).  Watch the video chats at this link at the above times — if you have questions for the authors, post them during the show on our message board.

Dark Rites of Cthulhu: For centuries, students of the forbidden arts have probed the inky recesses of the spaces inbetween. Hapless mortals have invoked monstrous entities from beyond through foul magicks, incantations and rituals. When will they learn that there can be no profit nor joy to be gained through relations with the insidious old ones?  These sixteen tales of depravity, sorcery and madness may offer some illumination, but ultimately there can be no salvation for those who dabble in The Dark Rites of Cthulhu.  Featuring terrifying new stories by Glynn Owen Barrass, Edward M. Erdelac, John Goodrich, Scott T. Goudsward, T. E. Grau, C.J. Henderson, Tom Lynch, William Meikle, Christine Morgan, Robert M. Price, Pete Rawlik, Josh Reynolds, Brian M. Sammons, Sam Stone, Jeffrey Thomas and Don Webb and edited by Brian M. Sammons, The Dark Rites of Cthulhu shares cautionary tales set in a multiverse of jealousy, greed, desperation and naivety and is guaranteed to delight students of the Dark Arts and followers of the Great Old Ones alike.

Ana Kai TangataFrom the introduction by Laird Barron: “This is a big, sprawling treatise of the macabre… and so, we pause now at the threshold of a voyage. At the helm reposes your guide, a man who sees the world a bit differently than the rest of us, a man who is going places, dark, dark places, and he’s taking us along. It will prove a dark odyssey down the great river that winds through our collective subconscious. A river of blood and memory that cores and bores into the bones of cosmic lagerstätten. Possibly, when it is over, you too shall see reality a bit differently. Perhaps you’ll gaze through the azure shell of the sky and see the infinite blackness that awaits…”

Watch the video chats at this link at the above times — if you have questions for the authors, post them during the show on our message board.

One response to “This weekend’s LIVE video chats: “Dark Rites of Cthulhu”, “Ana Kai Tangata”

  1. It’s raining in south Pennsylvania this Monday morning, raining and cloudy outside my home office window. What a great time to listen to the recorded eZine chats, I’m enjoying the Sunday night chat right now, thanks Mike!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s