Today’s video show: Ellen Datlow, editor of “Lovecraft’s Monsters”

On today’s Lovecraft eZine video show, I’ll be talking with Ellen Datlow, editor of the new anthology Lovecraft’s Monsters!

If you have a question you’d like me to ask Ellen, send it to lovecraftezine@gmail.com , and I’ll ask her on today’s show.

To watch the show, go to the Lovecraft eZine “Live Web Series” webpage, today at 6:00pm Eastern time (5pm Central, 3pm Pacific).  While you watch, you can interact with us on the eZine message board.

The live video will also be at the end of this post.  If you can’t watch it live, then the recorded version will be here after the show as well.

See you then!

One response to “Today’s video show: Ellen Datlow, editor of “Lovecraft’s Monsters”

  1. Enjoyed the interview very much. “Lovecraft Unbound” is one of my favorite anthologies; looking forward to reading “Lovecraft’s Monsters” and the movie-themed anthology. The reference to “Nightmare Carnival” was intriguing, I’m wondering if authors in the anthology will make any direct connections to Ray Bradbury’s “Dark Carnival” collection or the novel “Something Wicked This Way Comes.”
    Just dipped into Stephen King’s Danse Macabre from 1981, and found an interesting note about Bradbury. According to King, he repudiated some of his horror fiction from the forties, deciding it was too dark to reprint. That makes me wonder about whether other authors have had similar reservations about their earlier work.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s