He Dwells in the Abyss

By Leah Bond.

Corrosive Elements is gearing up to release their second studio album, Toxic Waste BluesJudging from the lovely cover, there is some Lovecraftian content waiting to greet the listener! In fact, track three is titled “Destructive Cult,” and tracks five, six, and seven are titled “The Awakening,” “He Dwells in the Abyss,” and “Misanthropy,” respectively.

I like a fair amount of metal, sign me up. Energetic, thumping, driving. This will make a great workout album and tomorrow’s gym session will be propelled by – you guessed it – the sounds of Corrosive Elements.

I’ve been told that Toxic Waste Blues was mastered by the metal producer that brought us Edge of Sanity, Opeth, Katatonia, Hail of Bullets … Dan Swanö. While continuing to stand true to their self-proclaimed motto, “Death Thrash-N-Roll the Old School Way,” I look forward to seeing what the future brings for these spirited individuals.

This album will be released on November 20th, 2015.

Available for your listening dis/pleasure, depending:



Tentacles to the skies: 8/10


1. Burn the Preachers
2. Destructive Cult
3. Wrong Turn
4. A Premium Carnage
5. The Awakening
6. He Dwells in the Abyss
7. Misanthropy
8. Libertas Mortiis
9. Warpath
10. Oppression
11. Toxic Waste Blues
12. Warmongers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.