August Derleth and the Cthulhu Mythos

On today’s show, we discuss August Derleth. Watch LIVE at 6:00pm Eastern time (5pm Central, 3pm Pacific), at this link (or above). Would Lovecraft’s work have remained in obscurity if it hadn’t been for Derleth? We’ll discuss this question and others on the show.

Audio editions of each show are available the next day. Listen on iTunes, or elsewhere.

To interact with us during the shows, go to our Facebook group and ask to join, or tweet me at @misanthropemike.

You can also subscribe to the Lovecraft eZine Youtube channel, and follow us on Facebook.

Click here to be emailed about upcoming Video Shows.  Unsubscribe any time; no spam, ever.

See you at 6pm ET!

5 responses to “August Derleth and the Cthulhu Mythos

  1. Lovecraft would still have been discovered and published had Derleth not done so. Don Wollheim, who began DAW Books, would certainly have published an early Lovecraft collection; and Robert Bloch would have used his growing fame to get Lovecraft published. It would have happened.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s