I will be interviewing H.P. Lovecraft Friday

You know, it was a proud day for me when S.T. Joshi gave Lovecraft eZine a metaphorical thumbs-up, but now I know the magazine has officially made it: H.P. Lovecraft himself has agreed to be interviewed by me!

I’ll be chatting with Grandpa himself this coming Friday, at 2:30pm Central Time (12:30pm Pacific, 3:30pm Eastern, 8:30pm London time).  As usual, the interview will be recorded, so if you miss it live, you can watch it later.  Visit the front page of www.lovecraftzine.com at that time to watch it live.

Do you have a question for Mr. Lovecraft?  If so, ask in the comments below, and I’ll try to get to as many questions as I can.  (One question is off-limits: Deeming the subject too controversial, he has warned me that he will not answer questions about the proper way to pronounce “Cthulhu”.)

Assisting me with the interview will be author W.H. Pugmire!

I urge you (at the risk of your sanity) to subscribe to HPL’s Youtube channel.  Watch one of his videos below!  (While you’re at it, subscribe to my channel on Youtube to be notified when there are new Lovecraft eZine videos.)

Watch the rest of the videos here.

P.S. Remember, the regular Sunday video chat this week will be a tribute to Adam Niswander.  All are welcome.  Email me at michaeldaviswriter@gmail.com if you want to join in.

8 responses to “I will be interviewing H.P. Lovecraft Friday

  1. This may be more than controversial… Mr. Lovecraft, you have made it clear that you think cats superior to dogs. Can you tell us about the very superior cats that have shared your life?

    Like

  2. Mr. Lovecraft,
    What will the winning BiggyBux lottery numbers be?
    I ask because I’m out of a job, haven’t had medical/dental coverage for a year, the rent is due next week, I haven’t seen my mom in a year, the tires on my truck show signs of excessive wear, my spouse doesn’t love me anymore, my extra-marital is demanding more bling and my dog needs surgery.
    The Elder Gods Love puppies, don’t they?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.