Video Chat with other Lovecraftians every Sunday

The Lovecraft eZine hosts a video chat on Google Hangout every Sunday at 6:00pm EST (3pm PST, 5pm CST, 11pm London).  (Here is a handy time zone converter.)

Some chats have special guests such as Lovecraftian authors, editors, and publishers, and some chats are just us talking and having a good time.

Lovecraftians are a family, and that means a lot to me.  That’s why I started this.  It’s face-to-face video chat, and it’s a lot of fun.  It truly is the next best thing to being in the same room.

Want to join us?  Here is what you need to know and do:

  • If you want to join a chat, you need to email me at michaeldaviswriter@gmail.com .  If you know during the week that you want to video chat that Sunday, that’s even better.  Let me know.
  • You need a Google account to join the video chat room.  You also need to join Google Plus.
  • Although only 9 people can video chat at one time, there is no limit to the number of people who can watch it live  You can watch it live on the front page of Lovecraft eZine, every week at 6pm EST.
  • The chats are always recorded; if you can’t watch it live, you’ll be able to watch it at any time in the future.  I link to the videos from this page (see below).
  • To stay in the loop about the video chats, you should probably join the email update list (top right of this webpage), LIKE Lovecraft eZine on Facebookfollow me on Twitter, and subscribe to my Youtube channel.
  • REMEMBER: The video chats are every Sunday, 6:00pm EST  (3pm PST, 5pm CST, 11pm London).  Here is a handy time zone converter.

So… join the cult.  Video chat with us.  You will probably go mad, but it will be a lot of fun.

Watch all past video chats here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.