Lovecraft eZine Book Club update

For those of you who don’t know: Every other Saturday night, we discuss a Lovecraftian book that we’re all reading.  We did this for the first time last Saturday night, and it was a lot of fun.

For future discussions, Matt Carpenter suggested Threshold, by Caitlin R. Kiernan, and Dave Brzeski suggested Our Lady of Darkness, by Fritz Leiber.  If you have a suggestion, send it to me at lovecraftezine@gmail.com .

So here’s the updated schedule.  Click the link to buy the book, so you can discuss it with us:

Saturday, January 11, 2014: Dark Gods, by T.E.D. Klein.

Saturday, January 25, 2014: Threshold, by Caitlin R. Kiernan.

Saturday, February 8, 2014: Our Lady of Darkness, by Fritz Leiber.

To join the “Lovecraft eZine Book Club” video chats, email me at lovecraftezine@gmail.com for instructions.  ALL are welcome — you don’t have to be a writer or an editor.

To simply watch the chats LIVE, go to this webpage on the appropriate Saturday nights at Midnight Eastern time (11pm Central, 9pm Pacific).

Here is the link to the Lovecraft eZine Book Club webpage.

Last Saturday night’s discussion about The Atrocity Archives:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s