Today’s video chat: Cat Rambo! If you’re a writer, you’ll want to watch this one

If you’re a writer, editor, or a science fiction or superhero geek, you’ll want to watch today’s video chat!  I am all those things, so I’m very excited to announce that my guest today is Cat Rambo.

From her Wikipedia entry: “Cat Rambo is a science fiction and fantasy writer and editor who lives in the Pacific Northwest. She was co-editor of Fantasy Magazine from 2007-2011, which earned her a 2012 World Fantasy Special Award: Non-Professional nomination. She collaborated with Jeff VanderMeer on The Surgeon’s Tale and Other Stories, published in 2007. Her short stories have appeared in such places as Asimov’s Science Fiction, Weird Tales and Strange Horizons.”

Cat teaches online classes on writing — check them out and sign up for something, if you’re interested.  She’ll share some advice today, and we’ll have a good time talking about writing, science fiction, and most important of all — superheros.  😉

I really like this description of Cat on Amazon: “John Barth described Cat Rambo’s writings as “works of urban mythopoeia” — her stories take place in a universe where chickens aid the lovelorn, Death is just another face on the train, and Bigfoot gives interviews to the media on a daily basis.”

Watch today’s video chat at the regular time: 6:00pm Eastern time (5pm Central, 3pm Pacific), at this link.  No sign-up required to watch.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s