Today’s video chat: Michael Shea

I just re-read The Autopsy, a short story by Michael Shea, and found new irony in it.

Author Michael Shea died last month, and we’re going to honor him on today’s video chat.  Join us today at 6:00pm Eastern time (5pm Central, 3pm Pacific) — go to this webpage at that time, to watch the show live.

Michael Shea

2 responses to “Today’s video chat: Michael Shea

  1. I am really looking forward to this one. Michael Shea brought the Mythos into a whole new realm for me. I remember reading Fat Face back in 89 and it took a forklift to get my jaw off the floor when I’d finished. I spent the nest 25 years seeking him out where I could. I actually got Copping Squid in the mail the day I found out he was gone—elation spiked with heartbreak—a terrible loss for family, fans, and writing. Send him off with a Lovecraftian flourish he surely earned it. He was a giant with a pen.

    Mord.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s