Watch “Vomica”, a Lovecraftian movie that won “Best Short Film” at the HPL Film Festival

This Saturday night is another movie night at Lovecraft eZine!

Occasionally on our Saturday show (“Late Night with Lovecraft eZine) I play Lovecraftian short films (with the permission of the directors).  This Saturday, I’m showing Vomica, a Lovecraftian movie that won “Best Short Film” at this year’s H.P. Lovecraft Film Festival.

You can’t see this movie anywhere else, so join us this coming Saturday night at midnight Eastern time (11pm Central, 9pm Pacific)!  Afterwards, we’ll discuss the film with some of its creators.

And remember, during the movie, you can chat with us on the Lovecraft eZine message board.

HOW TO WATCH: To watch the movie, simply go to this webpage this coming Saturday, May 3, at midnight Eastern time (11pm Central, 9pm Pacific), and click the play button in the video you’ll find there at that time.

Vomica is “a short horror film about a British Commando raid into that finds an ancient evil in the crypts and tunnels of Occupied France. Mixing action with a sense of creeping horror, ‘Vomica’ is a homage to the great American writer H P Lovecraft.” (from IMDB)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s